NEWS

NEWS

EMILY SALIERS HEADLINES BENEFIT FOR CAROLINE AIKEN!

Eddie’s Attic press release:

Emily Saliers, of Indigo Girls, is scheduled to headline two shows at Eddie’s Attic on October 21st, 2005. The first show will begin at 6:30 and the second at 9:30. Each show also includes several other local artists. All proceeds from the event will benefit Atlanta musician Caroline Aiken. The evening will also include a wine tasting hosted by Susan Owens of Ultimate Distributors and a silent auction. Tickets for the event are $20 for one show or $30 for both shows and can be purchased online at http://www.eddiesattic.com.

Aiken was recently injured in a cycling accident, leaving her left wrist broken. The injury required surgery and will require extensive physical rehabilitation, requiring her to cancel upcoming US and European tours. The tours were scheduled to promote the release of Aiken’s latest CD, “Are We There Yet Mama?”. Atlanta musician and promoter Ronnda Cadle, along with the help of Saliers, Trina Meade of Three5human, and Nancy Lambert organized the October 21st benefit to assist with Aiken’s medical bills. An account has also been set up for donations from anyone who is not able to attend the shows.

Please make donation checks payable to the caroline aiken fund. send them to the bond community federal credit union p.o. box 5286 atlanta, ga. 31107 reference account # 14332003-01

Summary:

Friday October 21st at Eddie’s Attic in Decatur:
Wine Tasting- $10 starts at 5pm
Silent Auction will continue through the night

1st show — 6pm doors 630 show
Donna Hopkins – http://www.donnahopkins.com
Diane Durrett with Markum White – http://www.dianedurrett.com
Meike Koester – http://www.meikekoester.com
Arlington Priest – http://www.arlingtonpriest.com
Special Guest – TBA
Emily Saliers – http://www.indigogirls.com

2nd show — 9pm doors 930 show
Moe Loughran and Ronnda Cadle – http://www.moerocks.com
Janet McLaughlin – http://www.guitarschoolofnashville.com
Cowboy Envy – http://www.cowboyenvy.com
Liz Melendez – http://www.lizmelendez.com
Special Guest – TBA
Trina Meade and Tomi Martin – http://www.three5human.com
Emily Saliers – http://www.indigogirls.com

For more information on Caroline Aiken, please visit www.carolineaiken.com.

© Indigo Girls 2016, All Rights Reserved