Live at the Roxy

  • Release date: 17-Nov-2009

Directed By Mark Lucas

Indigo Girls: Live at the Roxy demonstrates why the GRAMMY award-winning folk-rock duo Indigo Girls continue to draw capacity crowds over twenty years into their career. Captured in crystal-clear HD, their July 2007 show at the historic Roxy Theater in Atlanta, Georgia is a true testament to the songwriting and performance prowess of Emily Saliers and Amy Ray, whose successful careers began in 1988 in the small clubs of Atlanta and Athens, Georgia and quickly evolved into performances at venues as diverse as Lilith Fair, Red Rocks, the Newport Folk Festival, and headlining Madison Square Garden. Saliers and Ray are joined onstage at various points in the show by singer-songwriter Brandi Carlile, who enhances the duo’s famous harmonies on songs such as “World Falls” and “Galileo”. Later in the show, the Girls are joined by Atlanta-based rock group Three5Human, whose guitarist Tomi Martin has played with an impressive list of artists including Michael Jackson, Madonna, Eric Clapton, Outkast, and TLC. Three5Human front-woman Trina Meade lends her stunning vocal pipes to Indigo Girls classics like “Closer to Fine” and the fan favorite cover of Gladys Knight’s “Midnight Train To Georgia”. Other numbers include “Shame On You”, “Pendulum Swinger”, “Little Perennials”, and “Tried To Be True”, as well as three special bonus tracks.

Track Listing:
1. Pendulum Swinger
2. Shame On You
3. Run
4. Little Perennials
5. Hope Alone
6. World Falls
7. Lay My Head Down
8. Three County Highway
9. Wood Song
10. Money Made You Mean
11. Fill It Up Again
12. Dairy Queen
13. Last Tears
14. Tried To Be True
15. Let It Ring
16. Cannonball
17. Trouble
18. Rock And Roll Heaven’s Gate (electric)
19. Closer To Fine
20. Don’t Think Twice
21. Tether
22. Galileo
Bonus Tracks:
23. Midnight Train To Georgia
24. Rock And Roll Heaven’s Gate (acoustic)
25. Land of Canaan

© Indigo Girls 2016, All Rights Reserved